Spicy Beef Salad

Backyard Potluck season is in full swing!

Yesterday, I headed to my gal pals K2 for a potluck in their backyard. Things are getting crowded in my fridge and so I thought I would purge the fridge to create my dish for the potluck. The rule is you can only use ingredients that you already have at home. This is a fun and creative way to cook, As you can imagine my pantry/fridge/cupboards are pretty well stocked! Here’s what I came up with…

Ingredients List:

Part One: Meat and Marinade

  • 1 Flank Steak Sliced
  • 50 ml Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp Soya Sauce
  • 1 Tbsp Sirracha
  • 1 Tbsp Maple Syrup
  • 1 Tbsp chopped garlic
  • 1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard
  • Salt and Pepper to Taste

Part Two: Dressing

  • 6 Tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 7 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 Tbsp of chopped garlic
  • 1/2 Tbsp of Dijon Mustard
  • 1/2 Tbsp of Dried Parsley
  • 1/2 Tbsp of Maple Syrup
  • 1/2 Tbsp of Dried Chili Peppers
  • 1/2 Tsp of Grated Ginger
  • Salt and Pepper to Taste

Part Three: Salad Stuffers

  • 1 Orange Pepper Sliced
  • 1 Red Pepper Sliced
  • 1 Hot pepper finely chopped
  • 1 package of Snow Peas steamed with sea salt and lemon juice
  • Half a Red onion Thinly Sliced
  • 1 Head of Broccoli Chopped
  • 1 Mango Chopped
  • 1 package of Baby Spinach


****click on the picture for a more info about how to make your own Spicy Beef Salad!

This is a delicious salad bursting with flavour and a perfect meal to share at home. I’m heading out of town for the weekend to work in Prince Edward County for the month and I am really stoked. I hear great things about this”new” wine country and my favorite cheese is made in The County! Can’t wait to see what kind of Foodventures I’ll find there!

Eat well

Be Happy

Laugh loudly

xo Lisa


 P.S. Check out my fav cheese co HERE….The CHeese is INCREDIBLE!
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

