Hot Spot: Fifth Town Artisan Cheese Co.

I am currently working on a show called “Amelia, The Girl Who Wants to Fly” in Prince Edward County. I was excited to take this job because I knew that I was going to be minutes away from the company that makes my favorite cheese of all time. I discovered this cheese by accident last summer while browsing the ontario section at my local food market in Toronto.

Today I finally made it out to the Fifth Town Artisan Cheese Company and was not dissapointed. The cheese is all made on site: mostly cave aged goat cheese. The shop is all run on sustainable energy and the actual building is created from recycled materials. This place is a combination of all the things that thrill me about food…i felt so inspired being there and I am so happy to scratch this place off my last as a must see! (Now it’s on the go back often list!)  If you are in the area you have to hit this place. Trust me it’s worth the drive.

 

****click on the picture for a closer look at the Fifth Town Artisan Cheese Co.

Thanks for reading…I hope that you are enjoying the sunshine!

Eat well

Be Happy

Laugh loudly

xo Lisa

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

