Vegan Pumpkin Loaf

Cleanse Day 6, Success Rate: 80%: I have been to the gym everyday except for Thursday and I have gone to yoga 2 times on top of that. Thursday was a terrible day for the cleanse, I woke up feeling really tired and low energy; Fastforward to 8:00pm and a visit from my sister and a long line up for dinner at Fresh and it made it easy to talk myself into a martini and dinner at Il Fornello.  Anyway, a few hours off the cleanse train didn’t hurt me, although I do feel a bit lame about giving in, but clearly my body was craving vodka, sausage, pasta and cheese (i think it was probably  a matter of life and death!) and so…I indulged. I woke up Friday morning and jumped right back on and am going strong.  Today, I am heading to a clothing swap at my gal pal Kelly’s place and I promise promise promise not to indulge in Mimosas’ and Chips! Since it is the end of October, I thought I would cook up something seasonal and festive: a Vegan Pumpkin Loaf.

Ingredients List:

  • 1 & 3/4 cup of flour
  • 1 cup  Brown Sugar
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 tsp Nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp All Spice
  • 1 14 oz can of Pumpkin Puree
  • 1/2 cup Oil
  • 3 Tbsp Maple Syrup
  • 3 Tbsp Water
  • Handful of Pumpkin Seeds

****Click on the picture for a closer look at how to make the Vegan Pumpkin Loaf:

I love fall, so many delicious recipes. Any plans for Halloween?  Tell me about em and of course about what you’re eating!

Eat well

Be Happy

Laugh loudly

xo Lisa


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Vegan Pumpkin Loaf”

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz says :

    Yum! Pumpkin bread is definitly one of my favorite things about fall!

  2. Beezer says :

    I love homemade vegan goodies of all kinds – I’m not vegan, but there’s just something about vegan baked goods that always makes them taste richer and more flavorful to me. Recipe noted! Thanks! 🙂

  3. mmmarzipan says :

    Very interested in vegan baking (although I am not vegan). Thanks for this! 🙂

  4. saffronstreaks says :

    I have few toasted pumpkin seeds in my pantry, and was thinking about baking a bread, when I come across this vegan pumpkin bread. It looks so good and rich, though am not a vegan but would like to try it definitely.

    thanx for sharing this

Leave a Reply

