My afternoon with Stefano Faita…

The CBC is producing a new show called In the Kitchen with Stefano Faita and  it is currently filming it’s second season at the CBC studios in Toronto located at  John and Wellington Streets.  The cool thing about shows at the CBC, that most people don’t know, is that when it needs a studio audience the tickets are FREE. All you have to do is fill out an online form. (Find it here!) And usually within a few hours you get an email from an actual person with  your tickets and offers for other shows. I’m not working right now and so I figured it would be a great way to spend an afternoon.

Anyway, the taping took about 2 hours and in between takes Stefano (who is really cute, really personable and really french) answers questions, chats with the audience (which is very small only 25 people or so) and is very engaging. I was flying solo and so the floor director placed me down front and center. The theme of the show was cocktail party (PERFECT!) and Stefano made 3 appetizers and a cocktail. We even got to sample one of the dishes (yummmy!). In between takes, I won a prize (EZwrap 1000) to take home due to my foodventure ways…. (woot!woot!) and at the end of the taping everyone in the studio audience received a bottle of Aurora Crushed Tomatoes with a recipe for for Stefano’s Penne Arrabbiata. Anyway, It was a super fun afternoon and I really hope to make it again before filming ends in mid December. My episode will air on a Thursday afternoon on during the second or third week in January.

**Click on the picture for a closer look at my afternoon with Stefano Faita:

 

I’m off to Banff on Saturday to work for a week and partay!

See ya on the other side.

Eat well

Be Happy

Laugh loudly

xo Lisa

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My afternoon with Stefano Faita…”

  1. air evac says :

    Neat write-up! I will totally save this for future research.
    Thanks for your insight!

Leave a Reply

