Devilled Eggs

Guilty Pleasure Alert….Devilled Eggs!

Here’s a question: Would you ever eat more than 2 eggs in a sitting? I know that I wouldn’t but when it comes to devilled eggs…well that’s a whole different story.  It is the only time in my life that I can say “Yes I have eaten 5 eggs in one short span of time and I’m ok with it”. Lot’s of people like to add different ingredients to this dish but I actually prefer the simple ole classic recipe that my mother always made…(the only change is that I substitute Mayo for plain yogurt.)

Ingredients List:

  • 12 hard Boiled Eggs (click here for more info on how to cook the perfect hard boiled egg)
  • 1/4 cup of Greek Yogurt
  • 2 TBSP of Dijon Mustard
  • 1 Medium Size Dill Pickles finely chopped
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • Paprika to garnish
Click on the picture for a step by step look at how to make these Devilled Eggs: Word Press is working out some kinks and the format of the photo descriptions has changed. For the moment you can still access the attachment pages with the descriptions if you click “Permalink” under each image. This will bring you to the old format and you can get the step by step look you love!  Hopefully this will be resolved soon. xo

I hope that everyone is enjoying a fab holiday season. Be safe!

Eat Well

Be Happy

Laugh Loudly

xo Lisa

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Devilled Eggs”

  1. sweetopiagirl says :

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Marvin Hawks says :

    Pretty! This was a really wonderful post. Thank you for your provided information.

  3. nataliadecuba says :

    I LOVE devilled eggs! Have you tried filling the eggs by using a freezer or sandwich bag and cutting off when tip, icing style? That allows my four-year-old to get involved and do the filling!
    Happy New Year!

  4. Saucy Mommy says :

    Hi!! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I took a quick look through your recipes and have already found several to try (this being one of them; I’m a defiled egg fanatic!). Signed up to follow you so I don’t miss a thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

