Homemade Holiday Irish Cream (WARNING: This recipe will change your life!)

I am not even going to get into the many reasons that I have neglected this blog and all my followers for so long…let’s just say that I’m back and ready to inspire, cook, drink and be merry.

Last night I got together with a couple of my gal pals to do make some goodies for Christmas. We each decided to make a liqueur to give away my choice was Homemade Irish Cream! Needless to say it turned out better than I imagined  and I PROMISE you that you will never ever buy pre bottled Irish Cream again!

Ingredients List: 

  • 1 cup 18% cream
  • 14 oz sweetened condensed milk (1can)
  • 1 2/3 C Jameson’s Irish Whiskey
  • 1 tsp instant coffee
  • 2 Tbsp Hershey’s chocolate syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp almond extract (I skipped this entirely)

The Steps:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a blender and set on high speed for 30 seconds.
  2. Bottle in a tightly sealed container and refrigerate. Shake before using

Homemade Holiday Irish Cream: 

Step 1-The Fixings for Irish Cream

Step 1-The Fixings for Irish Cream

Step 2-Add your ingredients and Blend

Step 2-Add your ingredients and Blend

Step 3-Bottle and sample

Step 3-Bottle and sample

Happy Festivus!

Happy Festivus!

Bring this amazing drink to your next holiday party, give away as gifts or just enjoy at home with your loved ones!

Eat Well

Be Happy

Laugh Loudly

xo Lisa

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

